Three endangered Indian Ocean humpback dolphins (Sousa plumbea) surface in calm waters, in the protected area west of Pemba Island, Tanzania. © Gill Braulik

CONTACTS

 

Integrated Conservation Planning for Cetaceans co-chair

Barbara L. Taylor
Southwest Fisheries Science Center, NMFS, NOAA
8901 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037 U.S.A.
barbara.taylor@noaa.gov

 

 

Integrated Conservation Planning for Cetaceans co-chair

Grant Abel
Director of Life Sciences
Seattle Aquarium
1483 Alaskan Way ,Pier 59
Seattle, WA 98101-2051 U.S.A.
g.abel@seattleaquarium.org

 

 

Cetacean Specialist Group chair

Randall R. Reeves
Okapi Wildlife Associates
27 Chandler, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
rrreeves@okapis.ca

 

 

Conservation Planning Specialist Group representative

Philip S. Miller
Senior Program Officer
IUCN-SSC Conservation Planning Specialist Group (CPSG)
12101 Johnny Cake Ridge Road Apple Valley
Minneapolis, MN, USA 55124-8151
pmiller@cpsg.org

Media contact

David Bader
1324 W 26th Place

San Pedro, CA 90732 U.S.A.
daviddbader@gmail.com

 

 

Conservation medicine specialists

Cynthia Smith DVM
National Marine Mammal Foundation
2240 Shelter Island Drive Suite 200
San Diego, California 92106
cynthia.smith@nmmpfoundation.org

 

Forrest Gomez DVM
National Marine Mammal Foundation
2240 Shelter Island Drive Suite 200
San Diego, California 92106
forrest.gomez@nmmpfoundation.org

 

 

Priority projects point-of-contact

Atlantic humpback dolphin
Tim Collins
tcollins@wcs.org

 

Yangtze finless porpoise
Wang Ding, China
wangd@ihb.ac.cn

 

South Asian river dolphins
Gill Braulik
gillbraulik@gmail.com

 

Vaquita
Lorenzo Rojas Bracho, Mexico
lrojasbracho@gmail.com

 

Franciscana dolphin & Lahille’s dolphin
Lorenzo von Fersen, Germany
lorenzo@vonfersen.org

ESOCC workshop participants. Back row: Dag Encke, Diane Sweeney, Jay Sweeney, Merel Zimmerman, Fernando Trujillo, James Danoff-Burg, Forrest Gomez, Brian Smith, Gill Braulik, Rob Hicks, Frank Cipriano, Tim Huttner. Front row: Esmerelda Mujica de Jorquera, Ding Wang, Sandra Dollhaupl, Vera da Silva, Barbara Taylor, Julia Ribeiro Guimaraes Dombroski, Shannon Atkinson, Doug DeMaster, Sofia Trujillo, Claudia Gili, Sam Turvey, Phil Miller, Martin Zordan, Randy Wells, Cynthia Smith, Dave Bader, Tim Collins, Niels van Elk, Christina Simmons, Lorenzo Rojas- Bracho, Eduardo Secchi, Grant Abel, Robert Brownell, Jr., Lorenzo von Fersen. Not in photo: Ricardo Bastida, Ernesto Boede, Louisa Dolar, Nachiket Kelkar, Uzma Khan, Shambhu Paudel, Randall Reeves, Alex Zerbini. Photo credit: © Mathias Hofer

Secured By miniOrange